The Nations Trophy 2019 October 8th – 12th, Palma de Mallorca (SPA)

The Nations Trophy brings together a high-level fleet of skilled, passionate yacht owners and crew competing for both individual and national honour. Held from the 8 – 12 October in Palma de Mallorca, the second edition of the biennial contest attracted the largest ever gathering of one design yachts from the Finnish yacht builder, Nautor’s Swan: 41 boats, across four classes, representing 14 countries.

Here below the Final Results

ClubSwan 50 World Championship (18 teams)
1. Skorpios (RUS), Dmitry Rybolovlev
2. Perhonen (GBR), Ross Warburton
3. Niramo (GER), Sonke Meier Sawatski

Swan 45 World Championship (7 teams)
1. Fever (GER), Klaus Diederich
2. Motions (NED), Lennard van Oeveren
3. Blue Nights (FIN), Tea Ekengren-Sauren

ClubSwan 42 European Championhip (12 Teams)
1. Mela (ITA), Andrea Rossi
2. Digital Bravo (ITA), Alberto Franchi
3. Far Star (ITA), Lorenzo Mondo

ClubSwan 36 (4 teams)
1. Thirty-Six (ITA), Edoardo & Riccardo Ferragamo
2. Sease (ITA), Pier Luigi Loro Piana
3. Go Racing (CRO), ACI

The Nations Trophy was determined by taking the two best-placed yachts from each country and combining their place-position.

The Nations Trophy 2019 (14 nations)
1. Italy (Ulika & Cuordileone) 31pts
2. Germany (Niramo & OneGroup) 29pts
3. Russia (Skorpios & Bronenosec) 29pts