The Nations Trophy

Inaugurated in 2017, the bi-annual Nations Trophy is only open to Swan One Design classes: ClubSwan 50, Swan 45, ClubSwan 42 and the newborn ClubSwan 36.

It is committed to revitalizing the concept of competition between nations, maintaining the spirit of gentlemanly competition between countries engendered by the original event.

The Nations Trophy is decided by combining the place-positions of the two top-placed boats of each competing country. The winning nation is the one with the lowest place-position total and is awarded a brand-new perpetual trophy created by the high-end jeweller and silversmith Buccellati.

Swan OD Classes


Swan One Design is the unparalleled new project of Nautor’s Swan. It covers 4 classes (ClubSwan 36, ClubSwan 42, Swan 45 and ClubSwan 50) and all future classes, ensuring continuity for The Nations Trophy by organizing racing circuits limited to Swan One Design classes.